July 2024 Service awards

ServiceawardInformation provided by the Business Systems Bureau

45 years

Dennis Mabie, Rest Areas


30 years

Robert Cornelis, Bridges Preliminary Design Unit

William Kreinbring, Tipton garage

Gary Kretlow, District 1 Office


25 years

Clint Pickering, Project Management

Steven Smithson, Davenport construction

Jennifer Strunk, Construction and Materials

Brian Watters, Maquoketa garage


20 years

Jaysen Vaughn, Pacific Junction garage


15 years

Elizabeth Finarty, Chariton construction

Ted Shipley, Traffic Operations

Rick Skinner, Right of Way

Joshua Weber, District 3 maintenance


10 years

Joseph Cuva, Right of Way

Ryan Schlichte, Carroll garage

Ethan Strickland, Clarinda garage

Jeff Timmins, Newton garage

Dean Wiese, Independence garage


5 years

Claire Asberry, Location and Environment

Matthew Buttz, Right of Way

Clayton Cobb, Grimes garage

Jim Denny, Bridge Methods Unit

Eric Hoffman, District 5 paint crew

Braulio Laborico, Des Moines garage

Tammy Siebert, Cedar Rapids construction

Adrian Simonson, Davenport construction

Clint Skroh, Carlisle garage

Grant Wambold, Council Bluffs North garage

Jamey Welter, District 2 materials inspection

Adam Wygle, New Hampton garage


1 year

Wayne Ballard, Burlington DMV

Stone Conley, Sioux City DMV

Neil Frizzell, Investigation & Identity Protection

Logan Greif, De Soto garage

Rob Hagge, Tama garage

Masrur Mahedi, Design Soils Design Section 1

Kelby Moose, Waukon garage

Aaron Pattee, Neola garage

Scott Rasmussen, Waterloo garage

Anthony Ristvedt, Distribution Center


Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.