December 2023 Service awards

ServiceawardInformation provided by the Business Systems Bureau




40 years

Clayton Kluver, Onawa Garage  


35 years

Peggi Knight, Research and Analytics

Ronald Shields, Leon garage


30 years

Corey Baptiste, District 1 paint crew

Mark James, Workstation Support

Dave Matulac, Traffic and Safety

Victoria Rink, District 1 materials inspection

Christine Schwake, Location and Environment

Craig Shriver, District 4 Office

Shane Tymkowicz, District 3 Office


25 years

Kevin Bohm, Denison garage

Dennis Casey, Radio Support

Burt Chaska, Construction & Materials

Daniel Christensen, Greenfield garage

William Henrichs, Rock Rapids garage

Lisa Husmann, Rail Transportation

Donnie Koch, Onawa garage

David Lundquist, Creston garage

Rustal Martin, Tama garage

Robert Mycka, District 3 Office

Kathy Schultz, Driver and Identification Services - Field Service     

Gary Teisinger, Waverly garage

Dennis Vinson, Leon garage


20 years

Alan Hammarmeister, Iowa Falls garage

Scott Nixon, District 1 Office

Todd Rothove, Hanlontown garage

Ashley Smelser, Support Services - Design    

Larry Williams, Support Services - Equipment


15 years

Marilyn Henderson, Driver Programs

Jose Maldonado, Customer Service - Customer Experience

Thomas Norem, Construction & Materials

Chad Uhlenhopp, Latimer garage


10 years

Amber Mally, Cedar Rapids driver’s license service center

Amanda Nisius, Customer Service - Customer Experience

Amanda Peterson, Cedar Rapids driver’s license service center

Ty Robinson, Cedar Rapids driver’s license service center

Timothy Smith, District 3 materials inspection

Eric Weyen, Alton garage


5 years

Brett Corkery, Urbana garage

Matthew Crooks, Charles City garage

Shannon Crum, Storm Lake garage

Manuel Dotson, Pacific Junction garage          

Jason Hermann, Traffic and Safety

Justin Huster, Sac City garage

Andrew Lambert, Donnellson garage

Jonathan Mathes, Grimes construction

Desiree Mcclain, Construction & Materials

Ronald Peiffer, District 5 Office

Casey Peters, Human Resources

Zachery Rowland, Osceola garage

Isaac Schroeder, Davenport construction

Michelle Smith, District 2 Operations Manager

Jon Stansberry, Bloomfield garage

Cody Woodard, Fairfield construction


1 year

Jordan Allen, Customer Service - Customer Service Processing

Cody Van Dee, Williamsburg garage

Cindy Dorhout, Transportation Development Division Administration

Brandon Elsbernd, New Hampton construction

Andrew Gissel, Independence garage

Justin Green, Council Bluffs South garage

Eric Johnson, Fort Dodge garage          

Ashton Johnson, District 2 Office

Joshua Lotz, Systems Planning - Administration

Michael McCrady, Williams garage

EJ McElmeel, Motor Vehicle Support

Michael Mingus, Spencer garage

Nathan Rosacker, Spencer garage

Joseph Stanton, Marshalltown garage

Daniel Vallejo, Ankeny driver’s license service center

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.