Personnel updates for Oct. 27 to Nov. 9, 2023

New personnel imageInformation supplied by the Business Systems Bureau



New Hires

Chad Banker, highway technician, Waterloo garage

Konner Brimm, highway technician associate, Osceola garage

Jason Brown, highway technician associate, Grimes garage

Jason Carico, mechanic, Repair Shop

Eric Heebner, highway technician associate, Spirit Lake garage

Laura Kelly,  driver & identification service center specialist, Coralville driver’s license service center

Danny Kruse, mechanic, Rock Rapids garage

Jakob Lang, transportation engineer associate, District 3 Office

Musab Mahmoud,  administrative assistant 2, Support Services - Equipment

Lance Moorman, mechanic, Newton garage

Tam Nguyen, driver & identification service center specialist, Des Moines driver’s license service center

Katherine Ohrlund, driver & identification service center specialist, Ames driver’s license service center

Tyke Walker, highway technician associate, Leon garage

Kevin Williams, highway technician associate, Fort Dodge garage

Adam Wojciechowski, highway technician associate, Davenport garage

Cale Woods, highway technician, Decorah garage



Jodie Collins, from clerk specialist to administrative assistant 2, Systems and Administration - Records Processing

Jonathan Felix, from highway technician associate to highway technician, Sioux City-Hamilton garage

Bryant Hatcher, from highway technician associate to highway technician senior, Missouri Valley garage

Kevin Klebe, from highway technician, Washington garage, to highway technician senior, Fairfield construction

Matthew Miller, from engineering technician senior to executive officer 2, Construction and Materials

Leland Mitchell, from highway technician associate, Des Moines garage, to highway technician senior, Carlisle garage

Aaron Morriss, from highway technician associate, Boone garage, to highway technician, Fort Dodge garage                                                                                                                  

Christy Vanbuskirk, from transportation engineer specialist, Local Systems, to transportation engineer manager, Fairfield construction

Jeremey Vortherms, from transportation engineer administrator, Project Management, to transportation engineer executive, District 1 Office


Other personnel actions

Aaron Bartholmey, clerk specialist, from Customer Services to Systems and Administration (Intra-Agency Transfer)

Jason Erwin, highway technician senior, from Council Bluffs North garage to Neola garage (Intra-Agency Transfer)

Mark Larson, highway technician associate, from Cedar Rapids garage to Marion garage (Intra-Agency Transfer)

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.