Personnel updates for Sept. 29 to Oct. 12, 2023

New personnel imageInformation supplied by the Business Systems Bureau



New Hires

Dustin Anderson, highway technician associate, Mount Pleasant garage

Benjamin Baisel, highway technician, Des Moines garage

Travis Clement, mechanic, Iowa Falls garage

Jeffrey Evans, driver & identification service center specialist, Coralville driver’s license service center

Tara Flynn, driver & identification service center specialist, Dubuque driver’s license service center

Cory Golly, highway technician associate, Des Moines garage

Brandon Gunderson, design technician associate, Design Projects Section – Rural 1

Shiny Vinoliah Ruth Jacob, information technology specialist 4, Information Technology Division

Cesar Cintron Opio, transportation engineer specialist, Design Methods Section

Kristen Sandoval, engineering office assistant 1, Marshalltown construction

Aaron Wykle, highway technician associate, Williams garage



Troy Jones, from highway technician senior to garage operations assistant, District 6 paint crew - Marion

Mary Kelly, from transportation engineer specialist to transportation engineer executive, District 2 Office

Susan McCullough, from Secretary 2 to program planner 1, Location and Environment

Caleb Moyer, from highway technician associate to highway technician, Mount Ayr garage

Nicholas Schmaus, from highway technician associate to highway technician senior, Spirit Lake garage

Fredrick Specht, from driver & identification service center specialist to driver & identification service center consultant, Coralville driver’s license service center                      


Other personnel actions

Michelle Barger, from geologist 3, Construction & Materials to geologist 3, Design Soils Section 1 (Intra-Agency Transfer)      

Zachary Bitting, transportation planner 2, from Systems Planning to Program Management            (Intra-Agency Transfer)

Michael Duckworth, from mechanic to highway technician senior, Chariton garage (Intra-Agency Transfer)

Rodney Kirk, highway technician, Davenport garage (Reemployment to Iowa DOT)

Dustin Kyarsgaard, highway technician associate, from Davenport garage to De Witt garage (Intra-Agency Transfer)

Justin Meade, transportation planner 1, Systems Planning (Reinstatement to Iowa DOT)          

Aaron Pattee, highway technician associate, from Missouri Valley garage to Neola garage (Intra-Agency Transfer)

Reese Polich, from public service supervisor, Repair Shop, to purchasing agent 3, Procurement and Distribution (Intra-Agency Transfer) 

Ethan Strickland, from mechanic to highway technician senior, Clarinda garage (Intra-Agency Transfer)

Christine Whitman, driver’s license hearing officer, Motor Vehicle Division



Timothy Even, highway technician associate, Waterloo garage       

Dennis Keller, highway technician associate, Osceola garage

Mary Opheim, driver & identification service center associate, Fort Dodge driver’s license service center

Steven Opheim, highway technician, Fort Dodge garage

Catherine Scott, driver & identification service center associate, Fort Dodge driver’s license service center

Jeff Titus, highway technician associate, Ames garage

Michael Woodward, highway technician associate, Marion garage 

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.