August 2023 Service awards

ServiceawardInformation provided by the Business Systems Bureau


 35 years

Deanne Popp, Systems Operations

Blake Tucker, Ottumwa garage


25 years

Jeff King, Creston construction

Cindy Weston, Muscatine driver’s license service center


20 years

Kyle Bennett, Design

Michael Clement, Research and Analytics

Brian Deaton, Bridges & Structures

Jennifer Macklem, District 3 maintenance

Traci Sharr, Vehicle Programs


15 years

Catherine Scott, Fort Dodge driver’s license service center

Kent Van Ersvelde, Newton garage


10 years

Bradley Hunt, Oskaloosa garage

Russell Schwandt, Cedar Rapids garage


5 years

Travis Anderson, Pocahontas garage

Matthew Gordy, Bridges & Structures

Tammy Haugen, Design

Kelly Makovec, District 1 Office

Willie Marvets, New Hampton construction

Brian Rohatsch, Neola garage

Kyle Schrock, Design

Nicholas Schmaus, Spirit Lake garage


1 year

Akm Ahsan, Procurement and Distribution

Russell Anderson, Grimes garage

Adam Burns, Fort Dodge

Amy Colwell, Public Transit

Julie Cratty, Waukee driver’s license service center

Heath Elliott, Procurement and Distribution

Douglas Flagel, Maquoketa garage

Julie Grell, Mason City driver’s license service center

Collin Grover, De Soto garage

Ryan Kates, Sidney garage

Trae Lambe, Dubuque garage

Kenneth Larson, Elkader garage

Pedro Leanos, Location and Environment

Layne Martens, Dubuque driver’s license service center

Bryan Mier, Davenport garage

Corey Poss, Sioux City – Leeds garage

Carly Riecken, Ames driver’s license service center

Jamie Rivas, Waukee driver’s license service center

John Schneller, Denison garage

Stacie Schultz, Ames driver’s license service center

Caitlin Scott, Vehicle Programs

Erika Shaw, Davenport driver’s license service center

Joshua Sloter, Research and Analytics

Isaiah Smalley, Waterloo garage

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.