July 2023 Service awards

ServiceawardInformation provided by the Business Systems Bureau


40 years

Michael Kennerly, Design


35 years

Ronald Simmons, Des Moines garage


30 years

Mark Dunn, Contracts and Specifications

Luann Ellis, ERMS


25 years

Shane Fetters, District 1 materials

John Hart, Maintenance


20 years

Michael Kelly, District 4 field staff

Christopher Poole, Traffic and Safety


15 years

Moses Borntreger, Contracts and Specifications

Kory Burch, Cherokee construction

Mary Guillaume, Customer Service – Customer Service Processing

Dustin Klindt, Pacific Junction garage

Jacob Lauzon, Jefferson construction

Christopher Suntken, District 2 Office

Andrew Vernon, Administration, Planning, and Modal Support


10 years

Tracy Meise, District 2 Office

Jeffrey Seehusen, Support Services - Carpenters


5 years

Zahrah Alghalibi, Bridges & Structures

Travis Bakken, Contracts and Specifications

Katie Boss, Cedar Rapids driver’s license service center

James Ehrich, Sign Shop

Jason Hoerman, Waverly garage

Joshua Lansing, Manchester garage

Andrew Lloyd, Davenport construction

Cameron Mason, Systems Planning

Jordan Miller, Waverly garage

Bryan O’Connell, Bridges Maintenance and Inspection

Shannon Reese, Grimes garage

Jeremy Salladay, Bloomfield garage

Joshua Snodgrass, Sign Shop

Ricardo Sta Maria, Accounting

David Stierman, Administration, Planning and Modal Support

Michele Weiland, Accounting

Tyler Woolsoncroft, Council Bluffs south garage

Andrew Zane, District 5 Office


1 year

Meagan Bailey, Waterloo driver’s license service center

Anthony Bardgett, District 6 field staff

Krystal Burkett-Thurmond, Waterloo driver’s license service center

Joseph De Martino, Des Moines garage

Larry Grant, Traffic and Safety Bureau

Josh Hammer, Boone garage

Joel Hirschman, Sioux City Leeds garage

Joshua Kepler, Newhall garage

Brian Koob, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Kayla McNeff, Iowa City driver’s license service center

Justin Olson, Fort Dodge garage

Sarah Remster, Marshalltown driver’s license service center

Jeffrey Shepherd, Des Moines garage

Brittnay VandeCreek, Ankeny driver’s license service center

Trevor Wolf, Location and Environment

Caleb Wright, Grimes construction

Hi Jon - I sent you an email on this. Thanks!

Hi ~

I noticed that my name (Jon Holland) is NOT show on the list of July 2023 service awards. Why???? I work as a DTA (Design) at IDOT in Ames, Iowa. My name should appear on the list under 35 years. Please help me. Who can I contact to ? Please respond back to me. Thanks,


Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.