Personnel updates for April 28 to May 11, 2023

New personnel imageInformation supplied by the Business Systems Bureau


New Hires

Nickolas Cox, highway technician, Carlisle garage

Coleman Hessenius, mechanic, De Soto garage

Russell Higdon, mechanic, Waterloo garage

Cody Johnson, highway technician associate, Mason City garage

Wendy Merkel, driver & identification service center specialist, Clinton driver’s license service center

Steven Miller, highway technician associate, Elkader garage

Michael Shiffer, highway technician associate, Missouri Valley garage

Charles Yeager, highway technician senior, Cherokee construction



Matthew Barron, from clerk specialist, Vehicle and Motor Carrier Services, to driver & identification service center consultant, Ankeny driver’s license service center

Nikolaus Bauer, from mechanic, Greenfield garage, to garage operations assistant, Creston garage

Steven Forbes, from highway technician senior to materials technician 4, District 4 materials

Joshua Hart, from materials technician 3 to materials technician 4, Construction & Materials

Brian Petty, from communications technician 2 to communications technician 3, Traffic Data Communications

Justin Regnerus, from highway technician associate to highway technician senior, Alton garage

Adam Roberts, from garage operations assistant, District 3 maintenance, to highway maintenance supervisor, Spencer garage

Linda Su, from transportation engineer, Bridges & Structures, to transportation engineer specialist, Research and Analytics

Todd Timm, from highway technician associate, Tama garage, to garage operations assistant, Grundy Center garage

Dennis Whittle, from construction technician senior, New Hampton construction, to engineering technician senior, Local Systems Bureau


Other personnel actions

James Hucker, highway technician, Manchester garage (Transfer from other state agency)

DeeAnna Pendarvis, parts worker, Procurement and Distribution Bureau (Reemployment to Iowa DOT)

Sara Roney, parts worker, Procurement and Distribution Bureau (Reemployment to Iowa DOT)

James Welter, mechanic, from Repair Shop to Grimes garage



John Narigon, transportation engineer specialist, District 1 field staff

Jeanne Vande Voort, right-of-way-agent 2, Right of Way




Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.