May 2023 Service awards

ServiceawardInformation provided by the Business Systems Bureau






40 years

Claude Frazier, Carlisle garage


35 years

Kent Dzuris, Jefferson construction

Ronald Meyer, Bridges and Structures

Lori Wilmes, Accounting


25 years

Jason Kohl, District 4 Office


20 years

Ronnie Dykstra, Newton garage

Elizabeth Fiala, Council Bluffs driver’s license service center

Jamie Hoefer, Rest Areas

Robert Lehmann, Ames garage

Brian Pribyl, Traffic Operations

Daymond Wolff, Customer Service – Customer Service Processing


15 years

Joseph Albright, Local Systems

Craig Bargfrede, Maintenance

Marshall Berg, Grimes construction

April Concepcion, District 2 Office

Charles Goll, Hanlontown garage

Thomas Hamski, Bridges and Structures

Carol Iske, Customer Service - Customer Service Processing

Mellisa Klaas, Dubuque driver’s license service center

Richard Letner, Ashton garage

Matthew Lund, Neola garage

Patrick Oetker, MVE field staff

Chris Pelton, Information Technology Division

Aaron Schwarz, District 3 Office


10 years

Duane Hartman, Driver and Identification Services - Field Service

Danean Johnson, Systems and Administration - System Development

William Sutfin, Malcom garage


5 years

Jonathan Bahr, Design

John Banker, Iowa City driver’s license service center

Andrew Boelman, Hanlontown garage

Jason Fevold, Fort Dodge garage

Dillon Hain, Design

Daniel Hanson, Elkader garage

Patrick Jones, Elkader garage

Jason Miller, Contracts and Specifications

Troy Musick, Sioux City-Hamilton garage

Christopher Roundy, Driver and Identification Services

Richard Shebek, Coralville garage

Craig Smith, Atlantic garage

Paul Sobolik, New Hampton garage

Laura Taylor, Sioux City driver’s license service center

Tara Van Waus, Design


1 year

Matthew Barron, Vehicle and Motor Carrier Services

Quevin Bonilla, Repair Shop

Addison Brekke, Ames garage

Kalynn Burton, Davenport construction

Jenny Butcher, Strategic Communications and Policy

Justin Christensen, Repair Shop

Riley Collins, Knoxville garage

Megan Courter, Accounting

Julie Henry, Waukee driver’s license service center

Lee Holland, Ames garage

Nicholas Hucker, Manchester garage

Alexander Hunt, Oskaloosa garage

Maziar Kazemian, District 6 materials

Jes Krause, Ames driver’s license service center

Thomas Lee, Council Bluffs - South garage

Kimberly Rucker, Waukee driver’s license service center

Eli Thede, Waterloo garage

Eric Tjelmeland, Local Systems

Patrick Wheeler, Anamosa garage


Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.