April 2023 Service awards

ServiceawardInformation provided by the Business Systems Bureau






40 years

Francis Foarde, Coralville garage

Bradley Osborne, Maintenance


35 years

Todd Frank, Missouri Valley garage

Frederick Schmidt, District 4 materials

Neal Torneten, Adair garage


25 years

Jared Laermans, Grimes construction


20 years

Vicki Elscott, Highway Beautification

Karen Kienast, Systems and Administration

Doreen Lee, Ames driver’s license service center

James Phillips, District 5 field staff

Jeremy Rouse, Dubuque garage


15 years

Derek Peck, Location and Environment

Georgette Simbro, Systems and Administration – Records Processing

Andrew Sterba, Coralville garage

Brent Terry, Construction & Materials


10 years

David Anderson, Malcom garage

Nicole Hale, Human Resources

Jason Hennessy, Ankeny driver’s license service center

Jason Klemme, Sioux City construction

Reeanna Praska, Ankeny driver’s license service center


5 years

Richard Albright, Repair Shop

Jason Boos, Altoona garage

William Cloninger, District 1 paint crew

Charles Cunningham, Driver and Identification Services – Field Service

Mike Davis, Sioux City driver’s license service center

Jonathan Feenstra, New Hampton garage

Mitchell Gibson, Rest Areas

Nick Hittner, Motor Vehicle Support

Kevin Hunter, District 1 materials inspection

Cody Jones, MVE special operations

Beth Kinnetz, Sioux City driver’s license service center

Aaron Koethe, Systems Planning

Joseph Lang, MVE field staff

Cody Mercer, Charles City garage

Andrew Mills, Network Services

Courtney Peterson, Cedar Rapids driver’s license service center

Sergey Popov, Motor Vehicle Support Bureau

Michael Savits, Procurement and Distribution

Samuel Schilb, Design – Preliminary Survey 1

Christy Schreiner, Project & Vendor Management

Nick Sorenson, District 2 Office

Don Tope, Customer Support


1 year

Alexis Alexander, Des Moines driver’s license service center

Adam Andregg, Waterloo garage

Jeff Bacon, Location and Environment

Janee Becker, Location and Environment

Michael Belowske, Davenport garage

Matthew Bergman, Denison garage

Austin Burnham, Tama garage

Jeremy Corson, Marshalltown garage

Shamus Fountas, Adair garage

Logan Frazier, Williams garage

Zachary Garner, Ottumwa garage

Doug Hoksbergen, Albia garage

Tanner Johns, Des Moines garage

Tori Kilburg, Dubuque driver’s license service center

Stacy Madyun, Des Moines driver’s license service center

Tyler Means, Red Oak garage

Caleb Moyer, Mount Ayr garage

Brock Struecker, Location and Environment

Raymond Taylor, Iowa Falls garage

Matt Trimble, Waterloo garage

Bill Vandekop, Rock Rapids garage

Tanner Voss, Davenport garage

Michael Wingert, Sioux City – Leeds garage

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.