March 2023 Service awards

ServiceawardInformation provided by the Business Systems Bureau




45 years

Daniel Mackey, District 2 Office

Steven McMenamin, Rest Areas


35 years

Brenda Differding, Systems and Administration

Jay Schrock, Coralville garage

Alice Welch, Design Photogrammetry


25 years

Jeffry Brinkman, District 1 materials

Jon Kleven, District 2 materials


20 years

David Anderson, Iowa City driver’s license service center

Shane Powers, Independence garage

Jared Raymer, Sioux City construction

Steve Seivert, Bridges & Structures

Mark Van Dyke, Traffic Operations


15 years

Clinton Ammenhauser, District 5 bridge crew

Joseph Halbach, TraCS

Willie Hegna, Highway Lighting Maintenance

Russell Johnson, Sioux City construction

Chad Lohrer, District 6 Office

Marcus Mcclannanhan, Customer Service

Dana McKenna, Human Resources Bureau

Paige Merrill, District 2 operations

Nicole Moore, Local Systems

Linda Narigon, Project Management

James Sailer, District 3 Office

Nicolas Vest, Systems and Administration


10 years

Benjamin Carlson, Clarion garage

Shelby Ebel, Program Management

Bryce Edwards, Rockwell City garage

Mark Howell, Martensdale garage

Nicole Staudt, Rail Transportation


5 years

Shawn Benac, Newton garage

Aaron Betts, Marshalltown garage

Kayla Burkett, Customer Services

Chad Dejong, Knoxville garage

Jake Lampe, Osceola garage

Jess Lorentzen, Application Tech Team

Nicholas Moore, Network Services

Christopher Neis, Ottumwa garage

David Newton, Davenport garage

Lance Pedersen, Sioux City – Leeds garage

Alejandro Ramos, MVE field staff

Mike Schneckloth, Neola garage


1 year

Ethan Bertram, Donnellson garage

Julie Brousard, Human Resources

Cody Carroll, Chariton garage

Annette Cato, Accounting

Matt Conaway, De Soto garage

Tyler Davis, Boone garage

Justin DeHoet, New Hampton garage

Zach Helmrichs, Manchester garage

Alex Hernandez, Jefferson construction

Garland Hoffman, Grimes garage

Bradley Hughes, Anamosa garage

Brian Johnson, Bridge Maintenance and Inspection

Anthony Lett, Adair garage

Morrie Monroe, New Hampton garage

David Newton, Donnellson garage

Carter Riedemann, Correctionville garage

Schae Shepherd, Waterloo driver’s license service center

Jamie Wagner, Cedar Rapids garage

Jordan Yaukovitz, Systems and Administration

Tracy Yousse, Anamosa garage

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.