Personnel updates for December 23, 2022 to January 5, 2023

New personnel imageInformation supplied by the Business Systems Bureau

New Hires

Nathan Coghill, highway technician associate, Muscatine garage

Cindy Dorhout, executive officer 1, Transportation Development Division Administration

Michael Gaskill, highway technician associate, Marshalltown garage

Andrew Gissel, highway technician associate, Urbana garage

Benjamin Hall, highway technician associate, Carlisle garage

Eric Johnson, highway technician associate, Fort Dodge garage

Claude White, highway technician associate, De Soto garage



Mark Dell, transportation engineer specialist to transportation engineer manager, Design

Todd Huju, from transportation engineer specialist to transportation engineer senior, District 3 Office

Chad Mccoskey, from highway technician senior to highway maintenance supervisor, Altoona garage

Kevin Oberbroeckling, from mechanic, Independence garage, to garage operations assistant, Urbana garage


Other personnel actions

Ashton Johnson, transportation engineer associate, District 2 Office (Reemployment to Iowa DOT)

Rodney Lang, highway technician senior, from Swea City garage to Garner garage (Intra-agency transfer)

Morgan Mooers, from compliance officer 1, Systems and Administration – Records Processing, to executive officer 1, Bureau of Investigation & Identify Protection (Intra-agency transfer)

Johnny Shanahan, highway maintenance supervisor, Coralville garage (Reemployment to Iowa DOT)



Cynthia Aldrich, driver & identification service center consultant, Cedar Rapids driver’s license service center

Ricky Bergfeld, highway technician associate, Dubuque garage

Tonya Bishop, program planner 3, Systems and Administration – System Development

Don Dietz, highway technician senior, Waterloo garage

Joseph Farnsworth, motor vehicle investigator, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Theresa Fox, motor vehicle officer, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Brian Gossman, executive officer 3, Construction & Materials

Constance Haselhoff, accounting technician 3, Human Resources Bureau

Kenneth Huseman, mechanic, Dubuque garage

Craig Markley, public service executive, Systems Planning

Sreeparna Mitra, executive officer 2, Public Transit

Lynn Neff, bridge inspector 2, Bridge Maintenance and Inspection

Mark Negrete, highway technician associate, Des Moines garage

Paul Olson, bridge inspector 2, Bridge Maintenance and Inspection

Russell Pettinger, highway technician associate, Dyersville garage

Stacey Rockwell, motor vehicle investigator, Bureau of Investigation & Identity Protection

Cynthia Smith, clerk specialist, Customer Service – Customer Service Processing

Phillip Smith, motor vehicle officer, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Nicholas Spotten, construction technician, Cherokee construction

Douglas Swan, highway maintenance supervisor, Fairfield garage

Kevin Uthoff, highway technician associate, Independence garage

Jeffrey Utter, construction technician senior, Manchester construction

Tim Way, highway technician associate, Waterloo garage

James Webb, transportation engineer administrator, District 5 Office

Brenda Wessley, secretary 1, Cedar Rapids construction



Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.