November 2022 Service awards

ServiceawardInformation provided by the Budget and Business Systems Bureau







45 years

Steven Staebler, Cedar Rapids construction


40 years

Darla Best, Human Resources


35 years

John Shimek, New Hampton construction


30 years

Malcom Dawson, Construction & Materials


25 years

Bradley Agan, Carroll garage

Thomas Maher, De Witt garage

Jeff Marienau, Sioux City construction

Jon Mason, District 5 materials

Brian Sykes, Construction & Materials

William Welchans, Sidney garage

Nick Wilkerson, Muscatine garage

Dawn Williams, Traffic Operations


20 years

William Golden, Construction & Materials

Nathan Manderscheid, Davenport garage

Stacy Ryan, Contracts and Specifications

Nicholas Sailsbury, Application Tech. Team

Michael Schoonhoven, Ashton garage


15 years

Kory Lindell, Mount Pleasant garage

Carol Payne, Ames Driver’s License Service Center

Jeffrey (Jay) Stratton, Coralville garage

Amy Sturm, Administrative Services

Jeffrey Uhlenhopp, Latimer garage


10 years

Brooke Bissell, District 4 Office

Craig Davis, Boone garage


5 years

Darrick Bielser, Fairfield construction

Jacob Cook, Mason City garage

Steve Gradoville, Project Management

Jaeson Hanrahan, Sac City garage

Dustin Mead, Manchester garage

Nery Ortiz, Sioux City - Hamilton garage

Benjamin Price, Tipton garage

Darin Ranck, District 5 materials

Corbin Remick, Mount Pleasant garage

Bryan Schulte, Waukon garage

Alan Stalkfleet, Tipton garage


1 year

Buddy Delfs, Le Mars garage

Gordon Eberlin, Davenport Driver’s License Service Center

Joshua Holt, Osage garage

Scott Jensen, Accounting

Mark Leer, Cherokee garage

Ken Lohr, Driver and Identification Services – field service

Thomas O'Connor, Council Bluffs - south garage

Tricia O'Neil, Clinton Driver’s License Service Center

Joel Reed, Procurement and Distribution

Kevin Robinson, Repair Shop

Patrick Rush, Customer Service - customer service processing

John Schares, Leon garage

Garrett Sheldon, Dubuque Driver’s License Service Center

Mike Zaehringer, Muscatine garage

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.