September 2022 Service awards

ServiceawardInformation provided by the Budget and Business Systems Bureau







40 years

Michael English, Anamosa Garage


35 years

Tommy Bowman, Design


25 years

Jess Ellingson, District 2 Office

Todd Huju, District 3 Office

Bruce Jarvis, Information Technology Division - Network Services

Dewight Jones, District 5 bridge crew

Ray Ringgenberg, District 1 Office

Luann Waters, Davenport driver’s license service center


20 years

Lorrain Bremer, Motor Vehicle Division – Education & Information

Tyler Harper, Information Technology Division - Telephone Support


15 years

Travis Adair, Creston construction

Thomas Brunscheon, Local Systems

Ted Diers, Fairfield garage

Peter Hjelmstad, District 2 Office

Terra Kinney, Motor Vehicle Enforcement –

Kimberly Maxwell, Bureau of Investigation

Brad Phipps, Cherokee construction

Jason Prindle, Design

LaDana Sogard, Design

Michael Wood, Driver & Identification Services – Field Services


10 years

Samuel Hiscocks, Systems Planning

Jacob Rohde, Motor Vehicle Enforcement


5 years

Chad Ball, District 1 maintenance

Deloy Bruce, Sioux City construction

Chad Durham, District 4 maintenance

James Glaspie, Urbana garage

Kathleen Meradith-Eyers, Motor Vehicle Division

Matthew Peterson, Spirit Lake garage

Garret Reeder, Project Management

Alexander Stanley, District 6 Office

Joseph Wadsworth, Davenport garage


1 year

Benjamin Allen, Alton garage

Cody Clausen, Denison garage

Timothy Hinrichsen, Right of Way

Asher Jobson, Bridges & Structures

Bryon Koster, Grimes construction

Tanner Mason, Grundy Center garage

Nicholas Palmer, Design

Justin Regnerus, Alton garage

Rachel Schmitz, Design

Justin Schneider, Design

Jon Vonnahme, Carroll garage

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.