July 2022 Service awards

ServiceawardInformation provided by the Budget and Business Systems Bureau






 35 years

Craig Markley, Systems Planning

Jeffrey Schmitt, Construction & Materials


30 years        

Tony Davis, Mount Pleasant garage

Ronald Schipper, Motor Vehicle Enforcement


25 years        

John Elgin, Atlantic garage

Mark Sloppy, Location & Environment


20 years

Terry Aldridge, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Glenn Goode, Motor Vehicle Enforcement


15 years

Brent Hambly, Support Services – Plumbers

Kurt Niggemeyer, Information Technology Division - Administration, Planning, & Modal Support

Donald Robinson, Ames garage

Mitchell Rykhoek, Information Technology Division- Customer Support

Eric Wright, Right of Way - Design


10 years

Kenneth Berry, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Michael Gallup, Urbana garage

Nick Paul, Design


5 years

Austin Brase, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Luke Feld, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Laura Koetters, Sioux City construction

Kyle Rich, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Derek Richtsmeier, Grundy Center garage

Dillion Thompson, Elkader garage

Donald Wales, Ames garage

Emily Winkler, Motor Vehicle Enforcement


1 year

Benjamin Adey, District 1 Office

Brogan Avery, Administration, Planning & Modal Support

Brett Hardin, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Jeremy Harris, Design

Eliza Sheu, Finance

Heath Smidt, Des Moines garage

Tim Wilson, Grimes garage

Carrie Winheim, Information Technology Division - Highway Support

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.