Personnel updates for April 29, 2022 to May 12, 2022

New personnel imageInformation supplied by the Bureau of Budget and Business Systems








New Hires

Janee Becker, environmental specialist senior, Location & Environment

Jenny Butcher, information specialist 3, Strategic Communications

Hillary Courter, accounting technician 2, Motor Vehicle Division Accounting

Shamus Fountas, highway technician associate, Adair garage

Kyle McNichols, highway technician associate, Newton garage

Kimberly Rucker, driver & identification service center specialist, Waukee driver’s license service center

Brock Struecker, environmental specialist senior, Location & Environment

Eli Thede, highway technician associate, Waterloo garage



Bryan Archer, from highway technician senior, Chariton construction, to engineering operations technician, District 5 field staff

Michael Bloom, from garage operations assistant, De Witt garage, to engineering technician senior, Systems Planning

Kerry Burzlaff, from highway technician associate, Maquoketa garage, to highway maintenance supervisor, Dubuque garage

Troy Cook, from construction technician to construction technician senior, Grimes construction

Bradley Engeseth, from highway technician associate, Mason City garage, to highway technician senior, Fort Dodge garage

Maria Hobbs, from executive officer 2 to transportation planner 3, Rail Transportation

Joshua Krause, from highway technician, Atlantic garage, to highway technician senior, District 4 paint crew

Andrew Lloyd, from highway technician, Davenport garage, to highway technician senior, Davenport construction

Trisha Miller, from administrative assistant 2, Driver & Identification Services – Processing, to transportation planner 1, Location & Environment

Tyson Pillard, from highway technician, Boone garage, to highway technician senior, Jefferson construction

Jessica Shelton, from secretary 1 to engineering office assistant 2, Davenport construction

Stephen Trost, from facilities engineer 1 to facilities engineer 2, Support Services – Design


Other personnel matters

Jeffrey Bacon, environmental specialist senior, Location & Environment (Transfer from other state agency)

Addison Brekke, highway technician, Ames garage (Reemployment to Iowa DOT)

Amin Daghighi, from transportation engineer associate, Grimes construction, to transportation engineer associate, District 1 materials inspection (Intra-agency transfer)

Carrie Lafrenz, engineering office assistant 1, Marshalltown construction (Transfer from other state agency)

Jeremy McLaughlin, engineering technician senior, Local Systems (Reinstatement to Iowa DOT)

Schae Shepherd, driver & identification service center specialist, from Iowa City driver’s license service center to Waterloo driver’s license service center (Intra-agency transfer)

Jason Webster, highway technician associate, from Cedar Rapids garage to Independence garage (Intra-agency transfer)

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.