May 2022 Service awards

ServiceawardInformation provided by the Budget and Business Systems Bureau







40 years        

Shelly Whiteing, Right of Way - Negotiations  


35 years        

Mitchell Dillavou, Field Operations Division    

Ronald Gleiser, Sioux City-Leeds Garage        

Mark Hansen, Systems Planning

Janet Kout-Samson, Human Resources Bureau       

Robert Smith, Marshalltown Garage 


30 years        

Mahbub Khoda, Construction & Materials        

Michael Magers, District 4 materials inspection


25 years        

Jeffrey Buchheit, District 6 field staff

Brian Catus, Local Systems

Lacey Kifer, Finance

Christopher Leeman, Bureau of Investigation

Dennis Mueggenberg, Systems Support         

Brian Squier, Construction & Materials 


15 years        

Robert Caviness, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Christopher Haynes, District 4 Operations

Justin Mack, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Rick Murray, Strategic Communications

Becky Sawatzky, Vehicle & Motor Carrier Services    

Danny Servidio, Mason City garage

Kim Siems, District 2 bridge crew


10 years        

Kayalvizhi Manimaran, Motor Vehicle Support

Jeffrey Von Brown, Systems Planning 


5 years          

Nathan Aronson, Systems Planning     

Scott Baumler, West Union garage       

Mary Bilstad, Budget & Business Systems      

Daniel Brown, Application Technology

Jerry Groom, IT Security 

Craig Hunt, Support Services - Design 

Tyler Jeanes, Leon garage          

Timothy Leaders, Neola garage 

John Mobley, Motor Vehicle Support    

Jesse Peterson, Construction & Materials        

Adam Thacher, Waterloo garage

Alesia Trask, IT Project & Vendor Management         

Kevin Zeimet, Maquoketa garage 


1 year

Jenna Anderson, Vehicle and Motor Carrier Services

Mike Butler, Highway Support

Timothy Dentlinger, Jefferson garage  

Tina Dooley, District 4 operations

Keri Greenfield, Field Operations Division

Ali Karimpour, District 5 Office

Dennis Khiangtes, Design

Trevor Lundy, Driver & Identification Services

Chris Maguire, Procurement & Distribution

Sydney McGrath, Grimes construction

Robert Mertens, Williamsburg garage   

Kristina Phillips, Design

Mike Sieler, Newton garage         

Jeffrey Werner, Osceola garage         


Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.