Personnel updates for March 4 to March 17, 2022

New personnel imageInformation supplied by the Bureau of Budget and Business Systems








New Hires

Ethan Bertram, highway technician associate, Donnellson garage

Julie Brousard, human resources associate, Human Resources

Matthew Conaway, highway technician associate, De Soto garage

Tyler Davis, highway technician associate, Boone garage

Justin DeHoet, highway technician associate, New Hampton garage

Nicholas Eastin, highway technician associate, Burlington garage

Zach Helmrichs, highway technician associate, Manchester garage

Garland Hoffman, highway technician associate, Grimes garage

Brian Johnson, transportation engineer specialist, Bridge Maintenance & Inspection

Anthony Lett, mechanic, Adair garage

David Newton, highway technician associate, Donnellson garage

Carter Riedemann, highway technician associate, Correctionville garage

Tracy Yousse, highway technician associate, Anamosa garage



Kaila Beavers, from driver & identification service center associate to driver & identification service center specialist, Ankeny driver’s license service center

Gordon Coleman, from highway technician, Sioux City – Leeds garage, to highway technician senior, Sioux City construction

James Hanson, from highway maintenance supervisor, De Soto garage, to executive officer 2, Maintenance

Brett Kruse, from highway technician senior to garage operations assistant, District 6 paint crew

Jody Mcnaughton, from purchasing agent 3 to public service manager 1, Procurement & Distribution

Dennis Petersen, from highway technician senior to garage operations assistant, Tipton garage

Shawn Sersland, from transportation engineer to transportation engineer specialist, Bridge rating unit

Adam Thacher, from highway technician senior to garage operations assistant, Waterloo garage

Veronica Tolander, from facilities engineer 2, Support Services – Design, to public service manager 2, Procurement & Distribution


Other personnel matters

Kyle Bixler, highway technician associate, from Knoxville garage to Oskaloosa garage (Intra-agency transfer)

Corey Cripe, highway technician associate, from Fort Dodge garage to Boone garage (Intra-agency transfer)

Daryl Erickson, engineering technician senior, from Local Systems to District 2 Office (Intra-agency transfer)

Andrew Hamilton, highway technician associate, from Perry garage to Denison garage (Intra-agency transfer)

Joshua Hart, highway technician senior, from De Soto garage to Perry garage (Intra-agency transfer)

Spencer Hogan, highway technician associate, from Elkader garage to Manchester garage (Intra-agency transfer)



Laurie Carnahan, administrative assistant 1, Public Transit

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.