Transportation Matters in Iowa | Blog

Print Friendly and PDF

April 2021 Service awards


ServiceawardInformation provided by the Budget and Business Systems Bureau







50 years

Mardel Huebner, District 6 materials  


30 years

Darren Bierl, Clarion garage

Cole Cobb, Correctionville garage

Kevin Mollenbeck, Latimer garage

Brenda Sanders, District 5 – Field Staff

Dakin Schultz, District 3 Office


25 years

Michael Thayer, District 3 – Field Staff


20 years

Jurek Wiench, Information Technology Division


15 years

Robert Downs, Grimes construction

Katie Ferdig, Driver & Identification Services

Edward Freeman, Avoca garage

Russell Helle, Manchester construction

Elizabeth Meier, Waterloo driver’s license service center

Scott Schmit, Waterloo garage


5 years

Jacob Comegys, Des Moines garage

Brian Phipps, Fairfield garage

Jacob Woodcock, Location & Environment

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?

Add your comment

Iowa highway in the evening