Transportation Matters in Iowa | Blog

Print Friendly and PDF

February 2021 Service Awards


ServiceawardInformation provided by the Budget and Business Systems Bureau







30 years

Sharon Bracelin, Ankeny driver’s license service center

Jeffrey Dietrich, Motor Vehicle Enforcement


25 years

Mike Malchow, District 3 Office

Paul Myers, Emmetsburg garage


20 years

Scott Boyle, District 2 materials

Mike Burton, Williams garage

Heather Gugler, District 6 Office

Jay Hovick, Information Technology Division - Telephone support

Kenneth McLaughlin, District 5 bridge crew

Douglas Swan, Fairfield garage

Lucas Weigel, District 1 Office


15 years

Kirk Krantz, Information Technology Division - Administration, Planning and Modal Support


10 years

Michael Burdine, Construction & Materials

Joshua Goines, Jefferson construction

Rick Lawler, Dubuque garage

Keith Myers, Neola garage         

Michael Sittig, Rockwell City garage

Trent Tapken, Anamosa Garage

Christy Vanbuskirk, Local Systems


5 years

Alan Gnade, District 2 maintenance

Jamie Haas, Decorah garage

Stacy Lentsch, Systems Planning

Nathan Morarend, Waterloo garage

James Scarlett, Repair Shop

Joseph Sickels, Carlisle garage

Brian Whaley, District 1 materials

Stacy York, Davenport driver’s license service center

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?

Add your comment

Iowa highway in the evening