November 2020 Service awards

ServiceawardInformation provided by the Budget and Business Systems Bureau







40 years

Pamella Lee, Systems Planning


35 years

Randy Kuhl, Davenport garage


30 years

Dale Pierce, Rockwell City garage

Gary Schroeder, Red Oak garage

Scott Smyth, District 1 operations


25 years

Desiree Burrows, Vehicle & Motor Carrier Services  

Sandra Clayton, Motor Vehicle Division

Thomas Dibble, District 3 materials

Joseph Hovey, District 5 materials

Tim Mcquillen, Manchester construction

Kirk Montange, District 3 materials

Randy Moore, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Ross Rusch, Denison garage

Jeffrey Weir, Support Services


20 years

David Bare, Bridges & Structures

Lionel Miller, Cedar Rapids garage

Craig Tigges, Carroll garage

Michael Todd, Washington garage

Donald Trenkamp, Dyersville garage

Wendell Wanek, Cedar Rapids construction


15 years

Warren Fiddelke, Alton garage

William Gitautis, Tama garage

Jason Langstraat, Alton garage

Mark Muxfeldt, Project Management

Wendell Russo, Support Services

Courtney Schiebout, Alton garage


10 years

Joel Collier, Clarion garage

Christina Eastridge, Vehicle & Motor Carrier Services

Brian Hagy, Garner garage

Travis Hassebroek, Swea City garage

Brandon Heilskov, Latimer garage

Gregory Kramer, Algona garage

Brent Kuhlman, Onawa garage

Mark Nel, District 2 Office

Matthew Oetker, Right of Way

Troy Sheeder, Support Services

Kevin Speirs, Clarion garage

David Sperfslage, Cedar Rapids construction

Kevin Sullivan, Adair garage

John Svendsen, Decorah garage

Dennis Whittle, New Hampton construction


5 years

Jeffrey Doelz, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Jay Hart, Grimes construction

David Lindell, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Scott Smyth II, District 1 Paint Crew

Justin Weifenbach, Pocahontas garage

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.