July 2020 Service awards

ServiceawardInformation provided by the Budget and Business Systems Bureau







35 years

James Wittwer, District 4 Bridge Crew


30 years

Chi Cox, Vehicle & Motor Carrier Services

Rick McCahen, Waterloo garage


25 years

Kirk Alexander, Carlisle garage

Stephanie Anderson, Traffic & Safety

Jon Arjes, Construction & Materials

Randall Beard, Waterloo garage

Troy Cook, Grimes construction

Timothy Even, Waterloo garage

James Galliart, Systems Planning

Ted Geerts, New Hampton garage

Deanna Maifield, Project Management

Randy Mildenstein, Ida Grove garage

Lynn Neff, Bridge Maintenance & Inspection

Joel Schlueter, District 4 materials


20 years

David Coon, De Witt garage

Brad Musal, Davenport garage


15 years

Bryan Bradley, Location & Environment

Kory Kroeger, Le Mars garage


10 years

Richard Brand, Martensdale garage

Joseph Burns, District 6 materials

Jeffrey Duncan, Design

Mark Murphy, Research & Analytics

Troy Palmer, Bridge Maintenance & Inspection

Jose Perez, Information Technology Division

Melanie Pilgrim, Construction & Materials

Jess Smith, Repair Shop

Vladimir Tereshchuk, Information Technology Division

Tim Theilen, Hanlontown garage

Kevin Wheatley, Avoca garage

Christopher Wicklund, Motor Vehicle Enforcement


5 years

Gary Montagna, Tipton garage

Jerrod Okland, Support Services

Kameron Peterschmidt, Bridge Maintenance & Inspection

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.