Personnel updates for December 27, 2019 to January 9, 2020

New personnel imageInformation supplied by the Bureau of Budget and Business Systems







New Hires

Zoey Benoit, driver & identification service center specialist, Ankeny driver’s license service center

Geoff Christensen, highway technician associate, Council Bluffs North garage

Troy Greenfield, highway technician associate, Williams garage

Jared Horn, driver & identification service center specialist, Iowa City driver’s license service center

James McIntyre, driver & identification service center specialist, Waukee driver’s license service center

Joseph Murphy, mechanic, Iowa Falls garage

Christopher Schipper, highway technician associate, Allison garage

Joshua Schmidt, program planner 1, Research & Analytics

Todd Shepherd, training specialist 1, Employee Services

Randy Wienhold, highway technician associate, Pocahontas garage



Ryan Dahm, from motor vehicle officer, Motor Vehicle Enforcement, to motor vehicle investigator, Bureau of Investigation

Alysia Engelhardt, from human resources associate to human resources professional 1, Employee Services

Angela Franks, from driver & identification service center consultant to administrative assistant 2, Cedar Rapids driver’s license service center

Anthony Hildreth, from land surveyor to land surveyor senior, District 1 Office

Eric Lack, from highway maintenance supervisor, Des Moines garage, to public service manager 1, District 1 Operations Manager


Other personnel actions

Bonnie Cooklin, from public service supervisor to executive officer 1, Support Services

Scott Flagg, from another state agency to executive officer 2, Systems Planning

Michael Lee, highway technician, from Pacific Junction garage to Council Bluffs North garage

Keith Myers, highway technician associate, from Oakland garage to Neola garage

Brian Rohatsch, highway technician associate, from Missouri Valley garage to Neola garage

Nick Wilkerson, from highway technician to equipment operator senior, Burlington garage



Leslie Blanchard, communications technician, Information Technology Division

Ronald Bunting, transportation planner 2, Systems Planning

Rhonda Giebelstein, insurance program specialist, Claims Management

Alvin Hartgers, highway technician associate, Newton garage

Rick Johnson, highway technician associate, Sidney garage

Arnold Laures, equipment operator senior, Waukon garage

Lester Mahlstedt, highway technician associate, Charles City garage

Rex Peterson, highway technician associate, Adair garage

Steve Rauen, highway technician senior, Manchester construction

Randy Reifschneider, highway technician associate, Ames garage

Martin Sankey, public service executive, Right of Way

Larry Schropp, construction technician senior, Cedar Rapids construction

Danny Wagner, highway technician associate, Tipton garage

Cynthia Wredt, construction technician senior, Council Bluffs construction

Kenneth Yanna, transportation engineer executive, District 6 Office

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.