Transportation Matters in Iowa | Blog

Print Friendly and PDF

December 2019 Service awards


ServiceawardInformation provided by the Budget and Business Systems Bureau







40 years

Dale Gray, Donnellson garage


35 years

Roger Conzemius, Construction & Materials

Paul Ginkens, Mount Pleasant garage

Robert North, District 1 Office


30 years

Tina Durnin, Marshalltown construction

Anthony Gustafson, District 1 Office

Krandel Jack, Contracts


25 years

Trista Hills, Driver & Identification Services

Mike Jackson, Right of Way

Dale O’Brien, District 5 Field Staff

Larry Schropp, Cedar Rapids construction

Andy Sheldon, Sidney garage

Lisa Skartvedt, Information Technology Division

Willy Sorenson, Traffic & Safety

Eric Souhrada, Bridges & Structures

Michael Todsen, Bridges & Structures


20 years

Raymond Aikin, Newton garage

James Beckman, Council Bluffs North garage

Joseph Cihacek, Council Bluffs construction

Michael Downes, Cedar Rapids garage

Susan Fenton, Strategic Communications & Policy

Scott Geer, Support Services

Daniel Harness, Design

Paul Harry, Design

Guy Mitchell, Washington garage

Sean Passick, Grimes construction

Chad Rumbaugh, Support Services

John Willenbring, Manchester construction


15 years

Randy Beaver, District 3 Materials

Bonnie Castillo, Traffic Operations

Alvin Hartgers, Newton garage

Traci Keel, Davenport driver’s license service center

Larry Kleinmeyer, Cedar Rapids garage

Todd Netley, Martensdale garage

Scott Reed, Dubuque garage

Patricia Thoreson, Onawa garage

Courtney Timm, Tama garage

Jason Warren, Onawa garage


10 years

Patrick Besler, Dubuque garage

Timothy Carey, Employee Services

Jacqui DiGiacinto, Project Management

Dwaine Kirchhoff, Atlantic garage

David Roorda, Repair Shop

Troy Schroeder, Davenport construction

Samuel Stoll, Marion garage

Bradley Thornton, Avoca garage

Jesse Tibodeau, District 1 Office

Guy Van Hyning, Donnellson garage

Caleb Wilson, Carlisle garage

Michael Woodward, Marion garage

Mark Zickefoose, Washington garage

Brent Zoch, Storm Lake garage


5 years

Ethan Andresen, Leon garage

Jeremy Brand, Martensdale garage

Clayton Burke, Grimes construction

Darcy Doty, Driver & Identification Services

Jesse Hueser, Repair Shop

Ronald Kent, Altoona garage

Rodney Licht, Grinnell garage

Patrick Manzer, Avoca garage

Lee Quinlan, Williamsburg garage

Bradley Schafer, Grundy Center garage

Justin Sommer, Waukon garage

Stacia Turner, Right of Way

Michelle Venteicher, Bridges & Structures



Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?

Add your comment

Iowa highway in the evening