November 2019 Service awards

ServiceawardInformation provided by the Budget and Business Systems Bureau







45 years

Cynthia Howell, Right of Way


40 years

Ellen Davidson, District 5 Materials


35 years

David Claman, Bridges & Structures

Carol Cockerham, Vehicle & Motor Carrier Services

Roger Marshall, Maintenance

Marvin May, District 5 Office

Vicki Stamper, Strategic Communications & Policy

Rick Toney, Leon garage


30 years

Timothy Crouch, Traffic & Safety

Marion Culbertson, Chariton construction

Timothy Hackett, Oakland garage

Kyle Hardin, Chariton construction

Phillip Meraz, Rail Transportation

Annette Mueterthies, Design


25 years

Alan Clayton, Mount Ayr garage

Douglas Demoss, Maquoketa garage

Randall Haag, Chariton construction

Robert Huffman, Carlisle garage

Price Moberly, Construction & Materials

Mark Svoboda, District 6 Bridge Crew


20 years

William Bartelson, Driver & Identification Services

Kristopher Bliven, District 3 Office

Sara Buseman, Budget & Business

Christine Grimm, Bridges & Structures

Michelle Kober, Ankeny driver’s license service center

Clifford Krueger, Muscatine garage

Gregory Kruser, Maquoketa garage

Duane Nie, District 2 Office

Erin Pickering, Information Technology Division

Joseph Pitts, Support Services

Barry Robertson, District 5 Paint Crew

Rob Thies, Grimes garage

Seth Woodcock, Creston construction


15 years

Teresa Beckwith, Employee Services

Martin Coughenour, Ames garage

Tina Greenfield Huitt, Maintenance

Shawn Hunter, Ames garage

Jason Maahs, Bureau of Investigation

Thomas Messerole, Bureau of Investigation

Angela Poole, Traffic & Safety

Aaron Shearn, District 3 Paint Crew

Kameron Shugar, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Nicholas Spotten, Cherokee construction


10 years

Debra Arp, Systems Planning

David Bartlett, Council Bluffs construction

Mark Bruns, Ashton garage

Brandon Congdon, Council Bluffs North garage

Bradley Cutler, Traffic & Safety

Rick Fink, Council Bluffs South garage

Kenneth Gwennap, Council Bluffs construction

Greg Heine, Neola garage

Troy Huss, Ashton garage

Bryan Jacobson, Adair garage

Jennifer Kolacia, Systems Planning

Joshua Krause, Adair garage

Kyle Kron, Washington garage

Mark Lane, Strategic Communications & Policy

Roland Martzahn, Allison garage

Michael Pals, Latimer garage

Daniel Rinner, Osceola garage

Troy Rubendall, Sioux City – Hamilton garage

Melissa Serio, Construction & Materials

Daniel Tschantz, Urbana garage

Mitchell Wood, Coralville garage

George Woolsoncroft, Council Bluffs North garage


5 years

Ahmad Abu Afifeh, Davenport construction

Ryan Boysen, Onawa garage

Eric Busch, Avoca garage

Nuwan De Silva, Information Technology Division

Michael Havertape, Manchester garage

Steven Heinlen, Information Technology Division

Sean Mils, Council Bluffs South garage

Leland Mitchell, Altoona garage

Troy Teegarden, Pacific Junction garage

David Uhde, Marshalltown garage



Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.