Personnel Updates for March 22 to April 4, 2019

Personnel_updatesInformation provided by the Office of Employee Services








New hires

Zachary Beese, information technology specialist 4, Information Technology Division

Corey Cripe, highway technician associate, Fort Dodge garage

Brenda Johnston, program planner 3, Vehicle & Motor Carrier Services

Timothy Glandon, parks worker, Support Services

Carl Grosvenor, highway technician associate, Cedar Rapids garage

Colin Hickman, highway technician, Grimes garage

Seth Long, highway technician associate, Independence garage

Patrick McGinn, custodial worker, Support Services

Luis Ohmstede, highway technician associate, Grimes garage

Tahnee Selim, highway technician associate, Martensdale garage



Kent Allen, from equipment operator senior, Newton garage, to highway technician senior, District 1 bridge crew

Moses Borntreger, from highway technician senior, Jefferson construction, to engineering technician senior, Contracts

Chase Colton, from information technology specialist 4 to information technology specialist 5, Information Technology Division

Nickolas Humpal, from transportation engineer specialist to transportation engineer executive, District 2 Office

Gregory Moore, from mechanic to garage operations assistant, Latimer garage

Brian Pepper, from information technology specialist 4 to information technology specialist 5, Information Technology Division



Kevin Adams, equipment operator senior, Waverly garage

Charles Barker, information technology specialist 3, Information Technology Division

Randy Barton, executive officer 2, Public Transit

Cindy Butler, motor vehicle officer, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Peter Djordjevic, highway technician associate, Carlisle garage

Lynn Gemmer, secretary 1, District 6 Office

Ronald Hardee, highway technician associate, Waverly garage

Elvie Laudencia, executive officer 1, Employee Services

Roxane McCaskey, executive officer 1, Highway Division

Jeffrey Novotny, highway technician senior, Marshalltown construction

Evelyn O’Loughlin, roadside development specialist 2, Design

Harold Parke, highway technician senior, Mount Pleasant construction

Barbara Thiesen, secretary 1, Sioux City construction


Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.