December 2018 Service Awards

ServiceawardInformation provided by the Office of Employee Services






35 years

Clayton Kluver, Onawa garage

Kevin Schlesky, District 1 field staff


30 years

Peggi Knight, Research & Analytics

Dennis Sandquist, Perry garage

Ronald Shields, Leon garage

Julia Snyder, District 4 office

25 years

Corey Baptiste, District 1 paint crew

Mark James, Information Technology Division

David Matulac, Traffic & Safety

Victoria Rink, District 1 materials

Craig Shriver, District 4 office

Shane Tymkowicz, District 3 office

20 years

Kevin Bohm, Denison garage

Curtis Bonham, Missouri Valley garage

Dennis Casey, Information Technology Division

Burton Chaska, Construction & Materials

Daniel Christensen, Greenfield garage

William Henrichs, Rock Rapids garage

Daniel Hinman, Council Bluffs-north garage

Donnie Koch, Onawa garage

Gary Letze, Ankeny DL service center

David Lunquist, Creston garage

Rustal Martin, Tama garage

Robert Mycka, Sioux City construction

Kathleen Schultz, Driver & Identification Services

Gary Teisinger, Waverly garage

Dennis Vinson, Leon garage

15 years

Annette Dunn, Information Technology Division

Alan Hammarmeister, Iowa Falls garage

Bradley Liekweg, Iowa Falls garage

Scott Nixon, Creston construction

Todd Rothove, Hanlontown garage

Ashley Smelser, Support Services

Larry Williams, District 1 maintenance


10 years

Kelly Eitter, Dubuque DL service center

Marilyn Henderson, Ankeny DL service center

Jose Maldonado, Motor Vehicle Division

Thomas Norem, Construction & Materials

Chad Uhlenhopp, Latimer garage


5 years

Grant Doeppke, West Union garage

John Durgin II, Coralville garage

Angela Herrington, Driver & Identification Services

Karl Janssen, Urbana garage

Amber Mally, Cedar Rapids DL service center

Amanda Nisius, Iowa City DL service center

Amanda Peterson, Cedar Rapids DL service center

David Readnour, Urbana garage

Ty Robinson, Cedar Rapids DL service center

Timothy Smith, District 3 materials

Eric Weyen, Alton garage

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.