January 2018 Service Awards

ServiceawardInformation Provided by the Office of Employee Services








40 years

James Carpenter, Design

Arlene Mc Cumber, New Hampton construction

Richard Moraine, District 4 field staff

Keith Norris, District 2 Office


30 years

Nancy Bishop, Jefferson construction

Steven Chapman, Right of Way

Patricia King, Accounting

Jeffery Vander Zwaag, Boone garage

Randy Wheatley, Adair garage


25 years

Lisa Luko, District 5 maintenance


20 years

Timothy Grell, District 3 materials

Larry Johnson, Fairfield garage

Christine Jones, Information Technology Division

Richard Narmi, Council Bluffs south garage

David Nickell, Leon garage

Jason Strum, Design


15 years

Kie Ahrens, District 3 materials inspection                       

Michael Frank, Hanlontown garage

Vanessa Goetz, Research & Analytics

Dean Herbst, Sioux City construction

Jonathan Makovec, Budget & Business

Gregory Moyle, Design

Darren Reid, Motor Vehicle Enforcement

Trent Sorgenfrey, Tipton garage

Jim Van Holland, Rock Rapids garage

Ryan Wyllie, Research & Analytics


10 years

Nicholas Ballard, Ankeny DL service center

Dustin Conover, De Soto garage

Rusty Hedlund, Malcom garage

Eric Lack, Des Moines garage

Jeffrey Little, Malcom garage

Chad Moser, Repair Shop

William Nielsen, Cedar Rapids construction

Jeremy Orr, Mount Pleasant garage

Gary Parker, Bridges & Structures

Kathy Robinson, Employee Services

Emily Whaley, Construction & Materials

Douglas Wiseman, Support Services


5 years

James Carver, Des Moines garage

Mikel Derby, Strategic Communications & Policy

Kristopher Dirksen, Driver & Identification Services

Jenny Mitchell, Driver & Identification Services

Robert Schutt, District 4 Office

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.