Personnel Updates for Dec. 30, 2016 – Jan. 12, 2017

Personnel_updatesInformation provided by the Office of Employee Services






New hires

Nicole Duffey, driver’s license clerk senior, Mason City DL station; Blake Gray, motor vehicle officer, Motor Vehicle Enforcement; Matt Heuvelmann, highway technician associate, Burlington garage; Joel Ibarra, transportation engineer intern, Grimes construction; Wayne Jennings, power plant engineer 3, Support Services; Brent Kilburg, motor vehicle officer, Motor Vehicle Enforcement; Mark Kucik, highway technician, Grimes garage; Shannon Van Alst, highway technician associate, Oskaloosa garage; Danny Wagener, affirmative action compliance officer 2, Employee Services; Todd Waters, highway technician associate, Adair garage; Eric West, driver’s license clerk senior, Davenport DL station


Joseph Drahos, from program planner 2 to transportation planner 1, Systems Planning; David Hipnar, from equipment operator senior to garage operations assistant, Denison garage; Robert Lenea, from design technician, Right of Way, to design technician specialist, Design ; Karen Rockingham, from driver’s license clerk to driver’s license clerk senior, Marshalltown DL station; Michael Roller, from equipment operator senior, Rockwell City garage, to garage operations assistant, Spirit Lake garage; Allison Smyth, from transportation engineer, Design, to transportation engineer specialist, District 1 office; Steve Snow, from highway technician, Latimer garage, to highway technician senior, Mason City construction; Trevor Sowden, from highway technician associate, Martensdale garage, to highway technician, Carlisle garage; Brent Terry, from materials technician 4 to materials technician 5, Construction & Materials




Kay Anderson, human resources associate, Employee Services; Christie Anderson, training specialist 2, Construction and Materials; Charlotte Bentley, information technology specialist 5, Information Technology Division; Mark Dean, highway technician senior, Cedar Rapids construction; James Nervig, executive officer 2, Driver Services; Hayder Salehoglu, material technician 4, District 6 office; Barry Sieh, engineering technician senior, Local Systems, Ricky Thompson, highway technician, Atlantic garage; David Widick, public service manager 1, Right of Way

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.