Personnel updates for Dec. 19, 2014 to Jan. 1, 2015

Personnel_updatesInformation provided by the Office of Employee Services





New hires

Ethan Andresen, highway technician associate, Leon garage; Jeremy Brand, mechanic, repair shop; Clayton Burke, transportation engineer intern, Marshalltown construction; Dustin Devine, highway technician associate, Grimes garage; Jesse Hueser, mechanic, repair shop; Patrick Manzer, highway technician associate, Avoca garage; Bradley Schafer, highway technician associate, Grundy Center garage; Brenda Wilder, architectural technician 2, Support Services 


Debra Brass, from driver’s license clerk to driver’s license clerk senior, Mason City DL station; April Concepcion, from secretary 1 to secretary 2, District 2 Office; Amanda Daughenbaugh, from clerk specialist to administrative assistant 2, Driver Services; Mark Dolash, from construction technician to construction technician senior, Marshalltown construction; Paul Flagge, from information technology specialist 3 to information technology specialist 4, Information Technology Division; Marvin Hodapp, from highway technician senior to construction technician senior, Council Bluffs construction; Clifford Krueger, from highway technician associate to highway technician, Muscatine garage; Wes Mayberry, from executive officer 2, design to transportation engineer specialist, Location and Environment; Melissa Spiegel, from administrative assistant 2, Driver Services to executive officer 1, Motor Vehicle Division administration; John Willenbring, from highway technician senior to construction technician senior, Manchester construction


Larry Kleinmeyer, highway technician associate, from Coralville garage to Cedar Rapids garage; Dennis Sandquist, equipment operator senior, from DeSoto garage to Perry garage; Trevor Sowden, highway technician associate, from Des Moines garage to Martensdale garage; Tom Strabala, highway technician associate, from Cedar Rapids garage to Coralville garage


Brian Arnold, highway technician associate, Dubuque garage; Thad Boyington, highway maintenance supervisor, Latimer garage; David Carter, information technology specialist 5, Information Technology Division; John Chester, soil party chief, Design; Douglas Erickson, construction technician senior, Des Moines construction; Barbara Espeland, transportation division director, Information Technology Division; Luella Funnell, programmer planner 3, Location and Environment; Mark Funnell, program planner 2, Systems Planning; Jack Goodale, equipment operator senior, Osage garage; Janice Gustoff, information technology specialist 4, Information Technology Division; Carl Hesse, design technician, District 3 Office; Edwin Hinz, equipment operator senior, DeWitt garage; Wayne Hohl, equipment operator senior, Altoona garage; Michael Holl, purchasing agent 2, Support Services; Lowell Larson, highway technician associate, Sloan garage; Danny Meyer, equipment operator senior, Tipton garage; Janet Mortvedt, information technology specialist 3, Information Technology Division; Randy Ness, highway technician associate, Rockwell City garage; Roxanne Oerman, highway technician associate, Davenport garage; Merlin Osbahr, highway technician associate, Avoca garage; Mary Pepper, secretary 1, Right of Way; Dave Skogerboe, transportation engineer manager, William Tucker, transportation engineer specialist, Bridges and Structures; Dale Williams, mechanic, repair shop


Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Have a comment?


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.